Striving for less in the new year


My one word resolution for the new year (2016) is less.

I will strive for a lot less of these things:

  • Debt
  • Weight
  • Arguments with my wife
  • Regrets
  • Resentments
  • Anger
  • Fear
  • Nonsense
  • Anxiety

I’m sure this list will grow as the year progresses, but these are the big ones for now.

As I reflected on my one word resolution, it occurred to me that having less won’t come easy. It will take a lot of will, determination and sacrifice. And of course I’ll need to focus on the positive opposites of the negative things I want less of.

I know if I apply myself and work hard, I will have a lot less at this time next year.

About Paul Fiarkoski

Arizona based adventure and lifestyle blogger
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

