OMG Craigslist Ads


Craigslist New York

Craiglist want ad index. Photo courtesy of businessweek.com.

A lifelong student and practitioner of Marketing, I consider analyzing marketing efforts one of my pastimes. When I need a comedic break in my day, I like to search random topics on craigslist to see the marketing tactics used by average people.

Following are some of the Craigslist ads I got a kick out of and think you will too. I can’t make this stuff up! (More to come.)

Ad: guy stuff (had to share the pic for this one)

Actual photo for craigslist.com ad entitled ‘guy stuff’ – El Mirage, AZ

Pool table 3 sticks and balls $150 obo Bar and stools $300 obo 2 locking shelf’s $50 obo for both Indoor light set 5 piece brass and glass $50 for all.

I would love cash but will trade. Things with a motor, tools, ladder rack for long bed, boat, atv, electronics, ect, ect. Call Larry for info (623)518-777one text is ok. Looking for dirt bikes quads running or not ,22s 9 12 s 380 , ect NO CALLS OR TEXT AFTER 9 PM. THANK YOU oh yea if i dont want what you have dont be a baby and flag me grow up. come see come see call if you have alot of questions. I can send pics if you want
City: El Mirage, AZ
Date: 9/25/2012

Ad: WAVERUNNERS PAINT SPRAYER WEDDING DRESS
I have 2 seadoo wave runners 97&96 XP 800CC both are in nice shape but dont run one need’s a new engine other needs pistons and reassembled also have a wave runner stand that rolls around, I have a wagner paint sprayer works great, and have a wedding dress. Im interested in laptops or firearms let me know what you got and email for more info thanks.
City: (fairfield / vacaville)
Date: 9/21/2012

Ad: I have 5 ewes and three are ewes two are ewe lambs also have a 305 pound ram thats 4 year old and also registered I have papers call 943-0101
City: Des Moines
Date: 9/21/12

Ad: White baby Crib, modern look, 2 years old with organic mattress. Overall: Great shape, minor teeth marks šŸ™‚ and a little chip at bottom of crib but could be easily be touched up with white paint. Has pull out drawer, great storage. Comes from a super clean non-smoking family.
City: Rattlesnake (MT)
Date: 9/21/12

Ad: Seeking Tasmanian Devil | I’m looking for a single white woman between 25-40 with a good sense of humor and quick wit. You’re gonna have to like the arts, the ability to cook a good meal every now and then and have better than average conversational skills. If you have kids, you must only have no more than two to qualify and no grandma’s need apply or anyone over 40 for that matter. You will be mandated to have another child if we get married. I do smoke cigarettes but I’m trying to quit. I need a good, honest, caring soul that can be the better half I’d like to eventually brag about and should look great in either shorts or an evening dress and heels. Woof!
City: Lee County, NC
Date: 9/21/12

Ad: I have an ab lounge chair in practically brand new condition that i want to trade for anything so let me know what you have. Call or text me @ 318-807-8769
City: Calhoun, LA
Date: 9/21/12

About Paul Fiarkoski

New age marketer
This entry was posted in Humor, Life, Saving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMG Craigslist Ads

  1. Pingback: Five keys to writing Craigslist ads that sell | Paul Fiarkoski

Leave a Reply

